Chat on the net cam free without charge
18–20/×2: The weapon scores a threat on a natural roll of 18, 19, or 20 (instead of just 20) and deals double damage on a critical hit.
×2: The weapon deals double damage on a critical hit.
Concentrating to maintain a spell is a standard action that doesn’t provoke an attack of opportunity.
It requires concentration and provokes attacks of opportunity.
If you take damage from an attack of opportunity, you must make a concentration check (DC 10 points of damage taken the spell’s level) or lose the spell.
Spells that require only a free action to cast don’t provoke attacks of opportunity.
Is there a difference between “scoring a critical hit” and “confirming a critical hit“? However, the preferred rules language is “confirming a critical hit.” (Similarly, the preferred rules language for a rolling a critical threat is “threatening a critical hit“).
[Source] When you make an attack roll and get a natural 20 (the d20 shows 20), you hit regardless of your target’s Armor Class, and you have scored a “threat,” meaning the hit might be a critical hit (or “crit”).